HomeNewsArticle Display

FY 2021 quarterly CPI2 Impact Award winners


Headquarters Air Force Reserve Command leaders announce the AFRC Continuous Process Improvement and Innovation Impact Award winners for Q1 FY '21.

The Mountain Mover [Impact on Mission Readiness]:
Winner: Lt Col Libertad Melendez and the 94 ASTS CCIP Special Staff (94 AW, Dobbins ARB, GA)
Honorable Mention: Maj Johnathon E. McCashland (HQ AFRC, Robins AFB, GA)
The High-Flyer [Exemplary Customer Service]:
Winner: Christopher P. Gruber (926 WG, Nellis AFB, NV)
Honorable Mention: Scott L. Sowder (307 BW, Barksdale AFB, LA)
The Game Changer [Significant Savings]:
Winner: James H. Clifford, Sr. (FGC, Robins AFB, GA)
Honorable Mention: Stephanie W. Williams and the 301 FW Power-BI Working Group
(301 FW, NAS Ft Worth/Carswell, TX)
The Champion [Direct Impact to Airmen and Families]
Winner: Lt Col Carist Washington and the 301 FW Hearing Conservation Program CPI Team (301 FW, NAS Ft Worth/Carswell, TX)
“These members selected played a direct role in the improvement of a process resulting in measurable and positive outcomes,” said Mrs. Dawn Bizub Androsky, Director of Staff, HQ AFRC. “Congratulations for a job well done.”

CPI2 increases operational capabilities while reducing associated costs by applying proven techniques to all processes associated with fulfilling the Air Force mission.