HomeNewsArticle Display

Financial management and comptroller awards announced

ROBINS AIR FORCE BASE, Ga. -- Two Air Force Reserve Command units shared four organizational awards and five individual honors in the 2004 command financial management and comptroller award competition.

Command officials here announced the award recipients in January.

The 452nd Air Mobility Wing at March Air Reserve Base, Calif., took three of the organizational awards -- financial analysis office, financial services office and the special acts and services award. March’s Master Sgt. William Van Noy was named the top FM senior NCO, and Yeh Sheng Branch was picked as the top non-appropriated funds analyst at the installation level.

In addition to being named the best FM organization, the 926th Fighter Wing at Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base New Orleans, La., had three individual winners. They are Leroy Babin, FM comptroller; Jenny Armstrong, financial analysis civilian (GS-10 and below); and Dorothy Wheeler, installation-level quality assurance manager.

A third unit, the 911th Airlift Wing at Pittsburgh International Airport Air Reserve Station, Pa., boasts three individual winners. They are Capt. Robert Porter, financial services officer; Senior Airman Nicholas Gilson, FM airman; and Connie A. Withrow, acquisition cost analyst.

Other individual award winners by category are:

Financial analysis civilian (GS-11 and above) -- Laura Brusca, 920th Rescue Wing, Patrick AFB, Fla.

Financial services civilian (GS-11 and above) -- Michael Oringderff, 934th AW, Minneapolis-St. Paul IAP ARS, Minn.

Financial services civilian (GS-10 and below) -- Lanette Johnson, 94th AW, Dobbins ARB, Ga.

FM NCO -- Staff Sgt. Monica Collado, 301st FW, NAS JRB Fort Worth, Texas

Major command resource advisor -- Linda Jennings, Headquarters AFRC, Robins AFB

Installation-level resource advisor -- Michelle Gunderson, 934th AW, Minneapolis-St. Paul IAP ARS

Major command-level outstanding contribution to FM -- Carolyn Ankrom, Headquarters AFRC, Robins AFB.