HomeNewsArticle Display

Command announces mission support award winners

ROBINS AIR FORCE BASE, Ga. -- People in California, Georgia and Michigan came up big winners in competition for 2004 Air Force Reserve Command mission support awards.

Command officials announced the top units and individuals Jan. 12.

The best units are:

Mission support squadron – 927th Mission Support Flight, Selfridge Air National Guard Base, Mich.

Geritt D. Foster Jr. military personnel flight (large unit) – 452nd Mission Support Squadron, March Air Reserve Base, Calif.

Geritt D. Foster Jr. MPF (small unit) – 919th MSF, Eglin AFB Field 3, Fla.

Civilian personnel flight (large unit) – 452nd Mission Support Group, March ARB.

Civilian personnel flight (small unit) – 94th MSG, Dobbins ARB, Ga.

Military equal opportunity office – 482nd Fighter Wing, Homestead ARB, Fla.

Family support center (large unit) – 452nd MSG, March ARB.

Family support center (small unit) – 914th Airlift Wing, Niagara Falls International Airport Air Reserve Station, N.Y.

The following individuals won headquarters level awards:

Senior personnel manager – Janet Craton, Headquarters AFRC, Robins AFB.

Personnel superintendent – Master Sgt. Leonard C. Williams, Headquarters AFRC, Robins AFB.

Personnel technician – Tech. Sgt. Tammy Dewitt, Headquarters Air Reserve Personnel Center, Denver.

Education and training manager – Senior Master Sgt. John C. Glenn, Headquarters AFRC, Robins AFB.

Civilian personnel – Angela H. Pittman, Headquarters AFRC, Robins AFB.

Civilian personnel senior manager – Anthony Evans, Headquarters AFRC, Robins AFB.

The top base-level people are:

Senior personnel officer – Maj. Richard A. Erredge, 934th MSF, Minneapolis-St. Paul IAP ARS, Minn.

Junior personnel manager – 2nd Lt. Leonard Sobieski, 315th MSS, Charleston AFB, S.C.

Personnel superintendent – Master Sgt. Juanita Withrow, 434th MSF, Grissom ARB, Ind.

Personnel technician – Staff Sgt. Kendra Ross, 514th MSS, mss, McGuire AFB, N.J.

Personnel specialist – Senior Airman Tara J. Nieman, 927th MSF, Selfridge ANGB.

Education and training manager (large unit) – Senior Master Sgt. Thomas W. Carrow, 512th MSS, Dover AFB, Del.

Education and training manager (small unit) – Tech. Sgt. Gary Bonus, 927th MSF, Selfridge ANGB.

Military equal opportunity individual – Master Sgt. Karyn M. Combs.

Family support/family readiness – Tech. Sgt. Roland Brown, 514th MSG, McGuire AFB.

Civilian personnel officer – W.D. Godfrey, 94th MSG, Dobbins ARB.

Civilian personnel intermediate program manager – Kelly W. Kinsey, 94th MSG, Dobbins ARB.

Civilian personnel specialist – Betty S. Meeks, 94th MSG, Dobbins ARB.

Winners in the unit education and training manager category are Master Sgt. Randy Dyer, 927th Aeromedical Staging Squadron, Selfridge ANGB, in the senior enlisted category and Tech. Marian D. Therrien, 58th Aerial Port Squadron Westover ARB, Mass., in the junior enlisted category. Senior Airman John Brown, 452nd MSS, March ARB, is the top unit personnel specialist.

These units and individuals are representing the command in Air Force competition.