HomeNewsArticle Display

17 compete for annual command honors

ROBINS AIR FORCE BASE, Ga. -- Seventeen bluesuiters from a dozen locations are vying for one of four spots in the 2004 Air Force Reserve Command Outstanding Airman/First Sergeant of the Year competition.

They will learn April 7 who will represent the command at the Air Force level. Command officials will announce the winners of the airman, NCO, senior NCO and first sergeant competitions during an awards banquet in the Robins AFB Museum of Aviation’s Century of Flight hangar.

The nominees in the command competition by category are:

AIRMAN: Senior Airman Kevin G. Fredenburg, 349th Aerospace Medicine Squadron, Travis AFB, Calif.; Senior Airman Erik R. Hofmeyer, 919th Special Operations Wing, Eglin AFB Field 3, Fla.; Staff Sgt. Patrick J. Carlin, 439th Aeromedical Staging Squadron, Westover Air Reserve Base, Mass.; and Senior Airman Michael P. Richter, Band of the Air Force Reserve, Robins AFB.

NCO: Tech. Sgt. Michael S. McWater, 507th Combat Logistics Support Squadron, Tinker AFB, Okla.; Staff Sgt. Nicole M. Breseman, 944th Support Group, Luke AFB, Ariz.; Staff Sgt. William V. Margle, 514th Communications Squadron, McGuire AFB, N.J.; Tech. Sgt. Amy D. Hatcher, Electronic Systems Center, Hanscom AFB, Mass.; and Master Sgt. Renee S. Brown, Headquarters AFRC, Robins AFB.

SENIOR NCO: Senior Master Sgt. Robert Belletti, 446th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron, McChord AFB, Wash.; Master Sgt. Robert S. Jones, 944th SG, Luke AFB; Senior Master Sgt. Anthony J. Rittwager, 514th Maintenance Squadron, McGuire AFB; Master Sgt. Roderick N. Grimes, 18th Air Force, Scott AFB, Ill.; and Master Sgt. Austin R. Tosi, Headquarters AFRC, Robins AFB.

FIRST SERGEANT: Senior Master Sgt. Janet M.H. Wescott, 927th Mission Support Flight, Selfridge Air National Guard Base, Mich.; Senior Master Sgt. Madeleine A. Reid, 919th Civil Engineer Squadron, Eglin AFB Field 3; and Master Sgt. David R. Henry, 908th MXS, Maxwell AFB, Ala.

The nominees represent the command’s three numbered air forces, the command headquarters or Headquarters Air Reserve Personnel Center in Denver.

The command winners will compete against Airmen from other Air Force major commands and agencies.