Air Force Reserve Command   Right Corner Banner
Join the AF Reserve

Library > Biographies

Air Force Reserve Command Biographies
tabAbout Biographies 
This database holds biographical information on Air Force Reserve Command leaders -- Reserve and active duty general officers and senior civilians in director positions, colonels serving as wing commanders and the command chief master sergeant. AFRC biographies may not have been prepared for some general officers before retirement. If a name is not listed, an AFRC biography is not available.
tabAir Force Chain of Command 
tabAFRC Command Leadership 
tabNumbered Air Force Commanders 
tabBiography index by last name 
Reserve general officer biographies by last name. This includes all categories and retirees. This list is maintained by Air Reserve Personnel Center and the Defense Media Activity Public Affairs.

tab4th Air Force Commanders 
Brig. Gen. John C. Flournoy, Jr. 4th Air Force
Col James J. Fontanella 315th Airlift Wing
Col. Matthew J. Burger 349th Air Mobility Wing
Col. William W. Whittenberger, Jr. 433rd Airlift Wing
Col. Douglas J. Schwartz 434th Air Refueling Wing
Col. Albert Lupenski 439th Airlift Wing
Col. Jeffrey J. McGalliard 445th Airlift Wing
Col. Richard O. Grayson
Col. Scott L. McLaughlin
446th Airlift Wing
Col. Russell Muncy 452nd Air Mobility Wing
Col. Thomas K. Smith, Jr. 459th Air Refueling Wing
Col. Brian S. Davis 507th Air Refueling Wing
Col. Raymond A. Kozak 512th Airlift Wing
Col. Michael J. Underkofler 514th Air Mobility Wing
Col. Maynard M. Mendoza 624th Regional Support Group
Col. Gregory S. Gilmour 916th Air Refueling Wing
Col. Randal L. Bright 927th Air Refueling Wing
Col. Mark S. Larson 931st Air Refueling Group
Col. Carl E. Goerke 932nd Airlift Wing
tab10th Air Force Commanders 
Brig. Gen. Richard W. Scobee 10th Air Force
  44th Fighter Group
Col. Scott D. Crogg Det. 2, 44th FG
Col. John M. Breazeale 301st Fighter Wing
Col. Bruce R. Cox 307th Bomb Wing
Col. Damon S. Feltman 310th Space Wing
Col. Christopher A. Freeman 414th Fighter Group
Col. Bryan P. Radliff 419th Fighter Wing
Col. Hubert C. Hegtvedt 442nd Fighter Wing
Col. Tyler Otten 477th Fighter Group
Col. Christian G. Funk 482nd Fighter Wing
Col. James A. Travis 476th Fighter Group
Col. David W. Robertson 513th Air Control Group
Col. David A. Drakeley 655th ISR Group
  917th Fighter Group
Col. James Phillips 919th Special Operations Wing
Col. Jeffrey L Macrander 920th Rescue Wing
Col. John S. Russell 924th Fighter Group
Col. Ross Anderson 926th Group
Col. John E. Trnka, Jr. 940th Wing
Col. Harold L. Maxwell 943rd Rescue Group
Col. Kurt J. Gallegos 944th Fighter Wing
Col. Lloyd I. Terry, Jr. 960th Cyberspace Ops Group
tab22nd Air Force Commanders 

 Inside AFRC

ima cornerSearch

tabAFRC A-Staff
Director of Staff (DS)
Director, A1 (Manpower, Personnel)
Col. Mark J. Montee
Director, A2 (Intelligence Surveillance, Reconnaissance)
Maj. Gen. Mark A. Kyle 
Director, A3 (Air, Space and Information Operations)
Brig. Gen. Gary Blaszkiewicz
Director, A4 (Logistics)
Brig. Gen. Derek P. Rydholm
Director, A5A8 (Plans, Programs, Requirements, Assessments)
Col. David A. Schilling
Director, A6 (Communications)
Brig. Gen. Curtis L. Williams 
Director, A7 (Installations and Mission Support)
Col. Eric Sitrin
Director, A9 (Analysis, Lessons Learned and AFSO21)
 Special Staff
Mr. Ed Jones
Director, Financial Management (FM)
Chaplain (Col.) Gary R. Califf
Command Chaplain (HC)
James Malachowski
Director, Historical Services (HO)
Brig. Gen. John J. Mooney III
Inspector General (IG)
Mr. Jeffrey W. Ippolito
Director, Information Protection (IP)
Col. Jeffrey P. Wilcox
Staff Judge Advocate (JA)
Col. Robert Palmer
Director, Public Affairs (PA)
Col. Leslie R. Anzjon
Director, Safety (SE)
Col. James Dienst  
Command Surgeon (SG)
Direct Reporting Units
Brig. Gen. Edmund D. Walker
Commander, Force Generation Center (FGC)
Brig. Gen. Samuel C. "Bo" Mahaney
Commander, Air Reserve Personnel Center (ARPC)
Col. Christopher Nick
Commander, Recruiting Service (RS)
Col. Chris Cronce
Commander, Readiness & Integration Organization (RIO)

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act